### MEMORIAL UNIVERSITY OF NEWFOUNDLAND

# Academic Council of the School of Graduate Studies Minutes, Meeting of September 21, 2022 via email

It was moved by P. Coady, and seconded by K. Parsons that the proposed slate of names for membership on the Standing Committees of Academic Council for the Academic year 2022-2023 be approved:

The motion (19 yeas)

**CARRIED** 

## **Appeals Committee**

Meghan Burchell (Acting Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies)

Peggy Coady (Business Administration)

Duane Button (Human Kinetics & Recreation)

Charlene Walsh (Marine Institute)

Rhonda Joy (Education)

Graduate Student Representative – Zia Hassan (GSU Communications)

### **Academic Council Executive**

Amy Warren (Chair and Interim AVP(A) and Dean, School of Graduate Studies)

Meghan Burchell (Acting Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies)

Bing Chen (Engineering)

Andrew Lang (Biology)

Echo Pittman (Registrar's Office)

Peggy Coady (Business Administration)

Graduate Student Representative – Md Hame Alam (GSU Academic)

## **Nominating Committee**

Peggy Coady (Business Administration)

Bing Chen (Engineering)

Asokan Mulayath Variyath (Mathematics & Statistics)

Victoria Kavanagh (Graduate Student Representative)

**Secretary to Academic Council** 

Echo Pittman